Happy National Peanut Butter Cookie Day!

I just discovered–just in time–that today is National Peanut Butter Cookie Day! Hooray! Peanut butter is quite possibly one of my favorite things in the world, and it pairs so well with so many different things: peanut butter and jelly (of course), peanut butter and chocolate, peanut butter and banana, peanut butter and honey, peanut butter and pretzels, peanut butter and apples….this list could go on forever.

To celebrate such a wonderful day, I’m providing for you a list of all my cookie recipes that involve this beloved ingredient. From my favorite simple peanut butter cookies to the luxuriously rich Chocolate-Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies, there’s no shortage of peanut butter cookie deliciousness over here!

So let’s get baking! I mean, if the calendar tells me that it’s my duty to eat a peanut butter cookie today, my hands are pretty much tied. Darn ;).

IMG_8379

First up…my Deceptively Simple Peanut Butter Cookies. These are some of the first cookies I ever made, and they are so incredibly easy. There’s no flour in these, either! Still, they bake up into some of the chewiest, most peanut buttery cookies I’ve ever eaten.

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_9524

 

Next on the list are these Peanut Butter-Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies. Everyone needs one of these in their life. These big, chewy cookies contain one of the best flavor trios out there, at least in my opinion.

 

If you’re a chocolate-peanut butter fan, you NEED to try these Chocolate Peanut Butter Surprise Cookies. Soft, slightly crisp-around-the-edges dark chocolate cookies are filled with the most amazing peanut butter filling. Sort of like a peanut butter buckeye, but in cookie form. Biting into one of these makes for a pretty delicious surprise!

IMG_9489

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last spring I experimented with adding a little cocoa powder to my favorite chewy peanut butter cookies. The result was fabulous! These Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies are another chocolate-peanut butter favorite.

cookies_21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These Soft Vanilla Peanut Butter Cup Cookies prove that peanut butter and vanilla make a pretty fantastic combination, too. I used my vanilla pudding cookie dough, which makes for super-soft, sweet cookies, as the “crust” for Reese’s peanut butter cups. These addicting little cookies were one of my favorite baking creations ever!

IMG_3893

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but certainly not least are the infamous Chocolate-Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies, which I recently baked for the first time in years and remembered just how amazing they are. They are definitely in the top three of my favorite cookie list (or at least they would be if such a list existed…I hate picking favorites!) These are THICK, chewy, and rich, loaded with goodies like cocoa powder, peanut butter, oatmeal, semisweet chocolate chips, and peanut butter chips. Amazingly, even with all that goodness going on they aren’t overly sweet, and are bound to make any chocolate-peanut butter lover go weak at the knees.

IMG_3922

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Peanut Butter Cookie Day, everyone! Have a delicious day!

Leave a Reply

